A Baseball Sorta Day

One of the most difficult pitches in baseball to hit is the knuckleball. Not that many pitchers use it for one thing. You can never really be sure where it is going to be at any given moment for another. So when the knuckler is working batters are in for a frustrating night. When it isn’t, well batters can tee off.

That’s what today was like. Early on my knuckleball was working, I was dominating the day and felt awesome. Then about the time of the dat that would be my “7th inning stretch” it was like the mojo all went away and life was taking batting practice.

Fortunately for me, I was able to right the ship, the ball resumed dancing and the day ended in the win column. I should be happy, and I am. But wow the rollercoaster ride of a day took it out of me, that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

